Historically known as La Riviera, this beautiful estate along the New River is most often called Ingles Castle by local residents because of its resemblance to a Scottish castle.
History of Ingles Castle
Built in 1892 by William Ingles, great grandson of Mary Draper Ingles, this stunning estate was at one time 360 acres and over time as developed into what is now known as West End Radford. The original structure now sits on fifteen acres bordering the historic New River. The current owners, A.C. and Lucy Wilson take great pride in their family’s heritage and the renovation of Ingles Castle back to its grand splendor so you may enjoy vintage weddings, corporate events and family gatherings on this riverfront estate located at 13 Ingles Street, Radford, Virginia 24141.
The house and property known as La Riviere in Radford, VA is most often called Ingles Caste by local residents because of its resemblance to a Scottish castle. It was designed by William Ingles for himself and his wife-to-be, Minnie Snow Ingles, whose ancestor was the famous William Brewster, who had sailed to America on the Mayflower.
Built in 1892 and historically known as La Riviere, Ingles Castle is available for vintage weddings, corporate events and family gatherings on fifteen acres bordering the historic New River in Radford, Virginia.
- 13 Ingles Street Radford, VA 24141
- (540) 633-1892